APC leaders pass vote of confidence on Oyegun


Top leaders of the governing All Progressives Congress, APC, have passed a vote of confidence in the leadership
of the party under John Odigie-Oyegun.

The vote of confidence was
passed on the National Working Committee, NEC, at a meeting of the National Caucus of the party which held Monday evening at the new banquet Hall, State
House Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The meeting was presided
over by President Muhammadu Buhari and had in attendance Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Bukola Saraki,
Speaker of the House of
Representatives Yakubu Dogara, and the newly-appointed Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha.

The governor of Zamfara state and chairman of Nigeria Governors Forum, NGF, Abdulaziz Yari, told waiting reporters shortly after emerging from the meeting that a vote of confidence had been passed on Mr. Oyegun and his team.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here